Shabbih: How I raped and killed for £300 a month

Confessions of an Assad ‘Shabiha’ loyalist: how I raped and killed for £300 a month
http://www.telegraph…00-a-month.html

For the equivalent of £300 a month, plus a £100 bonus for every victim, he had become a hired killer for President Bashar al Assad, he said. What was more, he had enjoyed every minute of it. “We love Assad because the government gave us all the power – if I wanted to take something, kill a person or rape a girl I could,” he said, in a calm, quiet voice devoid of remorse. “The government gave me 30,000 Syrian pounds per month and an extra 10,000 per person that I captured or killed. I raped one girl, and my commander raped many times. It was normal.” … Like many of their ilk, he had the appearance of an Arab Arnold Schwarzenegger, with huge biceps, honed during endless gym sessions, bulging under a tight white T-shirt. That same intimidating physique made him easily identifiable as a member of the Shabiha when caught, and has now effectively sealed his fate. … “I informed on people who didn’t like Assad, I captured them and I put them in jail. The government gave me a gun.” … “She was a student of Aleppo University. It was daytime and I was driving around the city with my boss. She was passing on the street. I said to my boss, ‘What do you think about this girl? Is she not beautiful?’ We grabbed her and put her into the car. We drove to an abandoned home and we both raped her. After we finished we killed her. She knew our faces and our neighbours, so she could not live.”

Leave a Reply

